Papers accepted at MMSys and associated workshops

With the final notification deadlines past, we can report that MPG is going to return to MMSys with a nice number of papers, datasets and demos.


  • A High-Precision, Hybrid GPU, CPU and RAM Power Model for Generic Multimedia Workloads
    Kristoffer Robin Stokke, Håkon Kvale Stensland, Carsten Griwodz, Pål Halvorsen


  • Device Lending in PCI Express Networks
    Lars Bjørlykke Kristiansen, Jonas Markussen, Håkon Kvale Stensland, Michael Riegler, Hugo Kohmann, Friedrich Seifert, Roy Nordstrøm, Carsten Griwodz, Pål Halvorsen

MMSys Special Session on AR

  • Robustness of 3D Point Positions to Camera Baselines in Markerless AR Systems
    Deepak Dwarakanath, Carsten Griwodz, Pål Halvorsen

MMSys Dataset papers

  • Right inflight? A dataset for exploring the automatic prediction of movies suitable for a watching situation
    Michael Riegler, Martha Larson, Concetto Spampinato, Pål Halvorsen, Mathias Lux, Jonas Markussen, Konstantin Pogorelov, Carsten Griwodz, Håkon Kvale Stensland
  • Heimdallr: A dataset for sport analysis
    Michael Riegler, Duc-Tien Dang-Nuyen, Bård Winther, Carsten Griwodz, Konstantin Pogorelov, Pål Halvorsen

MMSys Demo papers

  • Computer Aided Disease Detection System for Gastrointestinal Examinations
    Michael Riegler, Konstantin Pogorelov, Jonas Markussen, Mathias Lux, Håkon Kvale Stensland, Thomas de Lange, Carsten Griwodz, Pål Halvorsen, Dag Johansen, Peter Thelin Schmidt, Sigrun L. Eskeland
  • Immersed gaming in Minecraft
    Milan Loviska, Otto Krause, Herman A. Engelbrecht, Jason B. Nel, Gregor Schiele, Alwyn Burger, Stephan Schmeißer, Christopher Cichiwskyj, Lilian Calvet, Carsten Griwodz, Pål Halvorsen
  • Ultra-Low Delay for All: Live Experience, Live Analysis
    Olga Bondarenko, Koen De Schepper, Ing-Jyh Tsang, Bob Briscoe, Andreas Petlund, Carsten Griwodz
  • Efficient Processing of Videos in a Multi Auditory Environment Using Device Lending of GPUs
    Konstantin Pogorelov, Michael Riegler, Jonas Markussen, Håkon Kvale Stensland, Pål Halvorsen, Carsten Griwodz, Sigrun Losada Eskeland, Thomas de Lange